SMiRT 22 Conference22
San Francisco, USA
August 18-23, 2013

Chair’s Message
International Scientific Committee
Board of Directors and Advisory Board


International Scientific Committee (ISC)

Chair: Abhinav Gupta

 Division  Coordinators  Organization
1. Mechanics of Materials Daman Panesar University of Toronto
 Jianfeng Yang  Westinghouse Electric Co.
2. Fracture Mechanics and
Structural Integrity
Richard Bass Oak Ridge National Lab
Pierre B. Labbe Electricite de France
Manus O’Donnell EDF Energy, UK
3. Applied Computation,
Simulation and Animation
Cheryl O’Brien Idaho National Laboratory
AMEC Nuclear, UK
Norihiro Nakajima JAEA
4. Characterization of Loads Annie Kammerer USNRC
Emmanuel Viallet Electricite de France
5. Modeling Testing and
Response Analysis
Structures, Systems and
Michael Salmon Los Alamos National Laboratory
Susumu Nakamura IAE, Japan
Ram Kumar Singh BARC, India
6. Design and Construction Issues Donald Moore Southern Company
Eric Mathet ATMEA-SAS, France
Ming Han Candu Energy
7. Safety, Reliability, Risk
and Margin
Gregory Hardy Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
James Johnson James J. Johnson & Associates
8. Issues Related to Operations,
Inspection and Maintenance
Steve Doctor Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Ayman Saudy AMEC, Canada
Kent Ferre PG&E
9. Fuel Cycle Facilities, Waste
Management and Decommissioning
Stephen McDuffie USDOE
Bhasker Tripathi USNRC
10. Challenges of New Reactors Bret Tegeler USNRC
Desmond Chan Bechtel
James Zhu Shaw Group, Shanghai, China