SMiRT 8 Conference8
Brussels, Belgium

Organization Committee

SMiRT 8 is presented by:

Commission of the European Communities, Brussels

in cooperation with

ANATECH International Corporation, U.S.A.• Argonne National Laboratory, U.S.A. • Bechtel Associates Professional Corporation, U.S.A. • Bechtel Power Corporation, U.S.A. • Bundesanstalt für Materialprüfung (BAM), Germany • Robert L. Cloud Associates, U.S.A. • Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique, France • Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands, U.S.A. • Electric Power Research Institute, U.S.A. • Electricité de France, France • Franklin Research Center, U.S.A. • Gesellschaft für Reaktorsicherheit (GRS), Germany • Kernforschungszentrum Karlsruhe, Germany • Naval Research Laboratory, U.S.A. • Northwestern University, U.S.A. • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, U.S.A. • Stevenson and Associates, U.S.A. • Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland • United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority, U.K. • Universität Innsbruck, Austria • University of California, U.S.A. • University of Illinois, U.S.A. • University of Tokyo, Japan • U.S. Department of Energy, U.S.A. • U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, U.S.A.


American Academy of Mechanics, U.S.A. • American Nuclear Society (ANS), U.S.A. • American Society of Civil Engineers, U.S.A. • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), U.S.A. • American Nuclear Society (ANS), U.K. • Belgian Nuclear Society, Belgium • British Nuclear Energy Society, U.K. • ENEA-Ente Nazionale Energie Alternative, Italy • European Nuclear Society, Switzerland • International Centre for Mechanical Sciences, Italy • Atomic Energy Society of Japan, Japan • Lawrence Livermore Laboratory, U.S.A. • Massachusetts Institute of Technology, U.S.A. • Nuclear Energy Agency-OECD, France • Oak Ridge National Laboratory, U.S.A. • Société Française d’Energie Nucléaire, France