SMiRT 21 ConferenceSMiRT 21 Logo
New Delhi, India
November 6-11, 2011

Chair’s Message
International Scientific Committee
Board of Directors and Advisory Board
National Advisory Board


International Scientific Committee

Dr. R.K.Singh, BARC, India
Chairman, International Scientific CommitteeMembers

DIVISION-I: Mechanics of Materials

  1. Elisabeth Keim, AREVA NP GmbH – Lead Coordinator
  2. Sylvain Leclercq, Electricite de France (EdF), France
  3. T.Jayakumar, IGCAR, India
DIVISION-VI: Design and Construction Issues

  1. Eric Mathet, ATMEA-SAS -Lead Coordinator
  2. Ayman Saudy, Atomic Energy of Canada Limited (AECL)
  3. Abhijit Harshan, Nuclear Power Corporation of India Ltd, Mumbai
  4. Andrei Blahoianu, Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC)
DIVISION-II: Fracture Mechanics and Structural Integrity

  1. Claude Faidy, Electricite de France (EdF) -Lead Coordinator
  2. Keshav K.Vaze, BARC, India
  3. C. Iyyunni, Larsen & Toubro Ltd.
  4. Kim Wallin, Finnish Academy of Science, Finland
DIVISION-VII: Safety, Reliability, Risk and Margins

  1. M.K.Ravindra, MKRavindra Consulting, USA -Lead Coordinator
  2. Greg Hardy, Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
  3. Andrew Whittaker, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY 14260
  4. S.Fukushima, Tokyo Electric Power Services
  5. Ashok K. Ghosh, BARC, India
DIVISION-III: Applied Computation, Simulation and Animation

  1. Abhijit Mukherjee, Thapar Engineering College, Patiala, India -Lead Coordinator
  2. Nawal Prinja, AMEC Nuclear
  3. David Shepherd, HSE, Nuclear Installations Inspectorate, UK
DIVISION-VIII: Issues Related to Operations, Inspection and Maintenance

  1. Oliver Martin, JRC-IE, Westerduinweg 3, Netherland -Lead Coordinator
  2. Steven Doctor, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
  3. A.K.Singh, Nuclear Power Corporation of India Ltd, Mumbai
  4. Antonio Godoy, IAEA
DIVISION-IV: Characterization of Loads

  1. S. R. Malushte, Bechtel Power Corporation, USA -Lead Coordinator
  2. Sujit Samaddar, IAEA
  3. Pierre B. Labbe, EDF, France
  4. K.V. Subramanian, TCE Consulting Engineers, India
  5. Nilesh Chokshi, US Nuclear Regulatory Commission, USA
DIVISION-IX: Fuel Cycle Facilities, Waste Management, and Decommissioning

  1. Sekhar Basu, BARC, India -Lead Coordinator
  2. Bhasker Tripathi, US Nuclear Regulatory Commission (USNRC)
  3. V.Seppo, VTT, Finland
  4. Alain Millard, CEA, France
DIVISION-V: Modeling, Testing and Response Analysis of Structures, Systems and Components

  1. R. Jategaonkar, Atomic Energy of Canada Limited, Canada -Lead Coordinator
  2. S.Nakamura, Obayashi Corporation
  3. Victor Kostarev, CKTI-Vibroseism Company, Ltd
  4. L.R.Bishnoi, AERB, Mumbai, India
  5. Vernon Matzen, NC State University, USA
DIVISION-X: Challenges of New Reactors

  1. Cheryl O’ Brien, Idaho National Laboratory, USA -Lead Coordinator
  2. Dilip Saha, BARC, India
  3. A.K.Nayak, BARC, India