SMiRT 20 Conference20
Espoo (Helsinki), Finland
August 9-14, 2009

Chair’s Message
Officers and Advisory Board
Local Organizing Committee 
International Scientific Committee


Board of Directors

PresidentRauno Rintamaa, VTT, Business Solutions, Energy, Finland
Vice-President and SecretaryBijon K. Dutta, Babha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), India
TreasurerSuyuan Yu, Institute of Nuclear and New Energy Technology (INET), Tsinghua University, China
MemberVernon S. Matzen, NC State University, USA
Advisor GeneralAsadour H. Hadjian, Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board, USA
Custodian of the StatutesRainer Gillot, MPA University of Stuttgart, Germany

Advisory Board

Andrei BlahoianuCanadian Nuclear Safety Commission, Canada
Bruno BoleyColumbia University, USA
Sung-Pil ChangSeoul National University, Korea
Nilesh ChokshiUS Nuclear Regularoy Commission, USA
Abhinav GuptaNC State University, USA
Ajaya Kumar GuptaNC State University, USA
Claude FaidyElectricité de France (EdF), France
Antonio R. GodoyInternational Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
Karl KussmaulMPA University of Stuttgart, Germany
Michel LivolantInstitut de Sureté Nucleaire, France
John LuxatMcMaster University, Hamilton, ON, Canada
Jean RastoinCommissariat a l’Energie Atomique, France
Jorge Daniel RieraUniversidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Goon-Cherl ParkSeoul National University, Korea
Rainer SalomaaHelsinki University of Technology, Finland
Dave ShepherdHSE, Nuclear Installations Inspectorate, UK
Heki ShibataNational Insitute of Earth Science & Disaster Prevention, Japan
Harri TuomistoFortum Ltd, Power Generation, Finland
Kim WallinAcademy of Finland, Finland
Folker H. WittmannSwiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
Stan VejvodaInsitute of Applied Mechanics, Czech Republic

Deceased Founding Members of IASMiRT

Zenons Zudans (1918-1983)
Stanley H. Fistedis (1925-1987)
Antoni Sawczuk (1927-1984)
Thomas A. Jaeger (1929-1983)